A Final Note From President Lindsay Young

As I wrap up my last couple of weeks as SMPS Wichita president, I reflect on all that our chapter has accomplished this year. We have delivered stellar programs, grown our membership and sponsorships, and increased value for our members. I am very proud of each one of our board members who have made this year seamless. Without their support, hard work, and dedication, we wouldn’t have had such a successful year.

Thanks to the 2015-2016 board members:

Brandy Willett, President-Elect, Central Consolidated

Steve Hauck, Past President, Professional Engineering Consultants

Brent Thomas, Treasurer, Ruggles & Bohm

Crystal Carroll, Secretary, LK Architecture

Brett Weller, Program Chair, Hutton Construction

Rebecca Ignowski, Communications Chair, Barkman Honey

Candace Wilson, Membership Chair, UCI

Jeff Weiford, Sponsorship Chair, GLMV Architecture

Tami Hadley, Education Chair, iSi Environmental and iSi Industrial

And the 2015-2016 committee members:

Vicki Boone, Finance Committee, Dudley Williams & Associates

Erin Koehn, Student Liaison Committee, Eby Construction

Lauren Clary, Student Liaison Committee, Professional Engineering Consultants

Bailey Clark, Programs Committee, Slawson Development

Catherine Rocky, Education Committee, Terracon

Erin Seghers, Communications Committee, Wilson & Company

Katelyn Calderwood, Communications Committee, Building Controls and Services

Susan Lentz, Sponsorship Committee, The Waldinger Corp.

Thanks to our members and sponsors who have supported by time and financially to our chapter’s success. Here is to an even better 2016-2017 SMPS Wichita year. Remember to get involved. You only get out of something what you put in it.

Signing off my last president’s note,

Lindsay Signature

Lindsay L. Young, CPSM

SMPS Wichita Chapter President

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *